It turns out that writing is tough. Especially for money, on a deadline, and while trying to impress people. Note to self, when you’re first starting out it sucks. I need experience, to get experience (money). Insecurities are creeping in, fast. Good thing I don’t “need” the money to survive, I might freak out if I did.  Not to mention I take criticism personally (working on it).

The hardest part may be trying to get hired that first time. Building a portfolio I can be proud of, and thereby get more work. All while nursing my little plants to fill some bellies.

 

 

Leave a Reply

